Another day

Yesterday was the first day since last august that I took a walk in my neighborhood without intense hip pain. I have some arthritis aches but nothing serious. Once i lose my weight that ache will get better. My knee will always give me trouble but even that was not too bad! I could have cried. I am reminding myself to take it easy and start out slow. One exercise at a time. Yesterday I took a 20 minute walk (with some step ups on the curb) and did a 10 minute ab video. Today I am going to rest. Tomorrow I will take another walk and do more abs. I want to work out every day, but with my joints prone to injury I want to start out slow. I really want to keep up with this exercise and if i’m injured there is no way i will be able to.

I need to learn more about nutrition so i can sustain a good and healthy lifestyle later in life. I am, for some reason, confident today that i can do this. Whether that is me going through a happy episode or that is just my confidence poking through, i am taking this and running with it!

i am not perfect. I am going to eat things i shouldn’t but what is important is i do it in moderation and i don’t live on the unhealthy food. This i know now.

I. can. do. this!

2 thoughts on “Another day

Leave a comment